Term deposits/Deposits

Frequently asked question Bank's response
1 What documents are required to open a deposit? For a resident:
Passport or identity card.

For a non-resident:
An identity document (passport of foreign citizen; migration card, certificate of registration, IIN received in RK).
2 Can I replenish or partially withdraw money from my deposit in another city or branch of the Bank (not in place where I have opened a deposit)? Yes, you can.

But in order to close a deposit you must apply to the branch where you have opened a deposit.
3 Can anyone besides me put money on my deposit? Yes, for this purpose it is necessary to specify:
  • information about depositor of monetary funds: full name and identity document number;
  • information about your deposit: deposit contract number, your full name and your identity document number.
4 For what period can I open a deposit with the Bank? You can open a deposit for any period offered by the Bank, which is convenient for you: 1, 3, 9 months, 1 year and 2 years.
5 How is interest accrued on a deposit? Interest on a deposit is accrued monthly on the last calendar day of each month during the deposit period and on the day of the expiration/renewal of the deposit.
6 How can I find out how much money was accrued on my deposit as income? The Internet banking “Online VTB” is at your service.
You can also get this information from the manager at any branch of the Bank.
7 Is it possible to manage a deposit in Internet-Banking system without payment card of the Bank? No, in order to manage accounts in Internet banking system you need a payment card of VTB Bank (Kazakhstan).
8 Can I use a deposit opened in Kazakhstan in one of the banks-members of the VTB Group? No, this service is not available.
9 Can I open a savings account for a minor (child)? No, VTB Bank (Kazakhstan) does not provide savings accounts to persons under the age of 18 years old.
10 Is the customer's savings account prolonged automatically according to the current terms and conditions, or the customer must come to the branch and renew the contract under new terms and conditions? If the Depositor does not claim the deposit amount on the end date of deposit placement, the bank deposit contract shall be deemed to be automatically prolonged from the date following the date of the expiration of the deposit period, for the same period and under the same terms and conditions, with the exception of size of remuneration under the deposit.

If the Bank takes a decision to terminate this type of deposit stipulated by the contract, the contract shall not be prolonged; in this case if a Depositor does not claim the deposit amount on the end date of deposit placement, the money shall be placed in an account without accrual and payment of remuneration.
11 Will the Bank apply a penal sanction in the event of early termination of the bank deposit contract? In case of early (before the end of the period of deposit amount placement) return/withdrawal of the entire amount of the deposit (or withdrawal of part of it, which would reduce the minimum deposit amount (minimum balance)), including on the grounds and in the manner prescribed by the current legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan:
  • If the actual period of the deposit amount placement is less than 1 (one) calendar month in accordance with the terms and conditions of the bank deposit contract the remuneration shall not be accrued and paid;
  • If the actual period of the deposit amount placement is 1 (one) and more than one calendar month the accrued (paid) remuneration shall be recalculated and paid at the rate corresponding to ½ of the rate fixed by the bank deposit contract for the actual number of days of deposit placement.
In this case, the difference between the remuneration paid in accordance with the provisions of the bank deposit contract and remuneration recalculated according to this provision shall be returned by withholding by the Bank from the deposit amount upon the final settlement.
12 Is rate of remuneration fixed for the entire period of the deposit placement upon the conclusion of the bank deposit contract? Rate of remuneration for the deposit shall remain unchanged throughout the entire period of the deposit amount placement.

The Bank may change (increase, decrease) the size of remuneration for the deposit, as well as a rate on demand upon prolongation of the deposit amount placement period.
13 May I give a power of attorney to a third party for the right to use my savings account? The customer is entitled to give a power of attorney to a third party for the right to use his/her savings account in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
14 Do I need to notify the Bank in advance about the withdrawal of the Deposit amount? Yes, if the amount of the withdrawal exceeds 7 000 000 (seven million) tenge, or equivalent in foreign currency, the Depositor is obliged to notify the Bank about his/her intention to withdraw money 5 calendar days prior to the date of their withdrawal.

Срочные вклады / Депозиты

Часто задаваемый вопрос Ответ Банка
1 Какие документы необходимы для открытия депозита? Для резидента:
Паспорт или удостоверение личности.

Для нерезидента:
Документ, удостоверяющий личность (паспорт иностранного гражданина; миграционная карточка, свидетельство регистрации, ИИН полученный в РК).
2 Могу ли я пополнять или частично снимать деньги с моего депозита в другом городе или отделении Банка (не там, где открывал депозит)? Да, можете.

Но для закрытия депозита необходимо обратиться именно в то отделение, где Вы открывали депозит.
3 Может ли кто-нибудь кроме меня положить деньги на мой депозит? Да, для этого нужно указать:
  • данные вносителя денежных средств: ФИО и номер документа удостоверяющего личность;
  • данные по Вашему депозиту: номер депозитного договора, Вашу ФИО и номер Вашего документа удостоверяющего личность.
4 На какой срок можно открыть депозит в Банке? Вы можете открыть депозит на любой удобный для Вас срок из предлагаемых Банком: 1, 3, 9 месяцев, 1 год и 2 года.
5 Как начисляются проценты по депозиту? Проценты по депозиту начисляются ежемесячно в последний календарный день каждого месяца в течение срока депозита и в день окончания срока/пролонгации депозита.
6 Как я могу узнать, сколько денег мне начислили по депозиту в качестве дохода? К вашим услугам Интернет-банкинг «Online VTB».
Также, Вы можете получить эту информацию у менеджера в любом отделении Банка.
7 Возможно ли управлять депозитом в системе Интернет-Банкинг не имея платежную карту Банка? Нет, для управления счетами в системе Интернет-банкинг требуется наличие платежной карты Банка ВТБ (Казахстан).
8 Могу ли я воспользоваться депозитом, открытым в Казахстане в одном из банков входящих в Группу ВТБ? Нет, данная услуга не предусмотрена.
9 Могу ли я открыть сберегательный счет на несовершеннолетнее лицо (ребенка)? Нет, Банк ВТБ (Казахстан) не предоставляет размещение сберегательных счетов лицам, не достигшим 18 лет.
10 Автоматически ли происходит пролонгация по сберегательному счету клиента согласно текущим условиям, либо клиент должен самостоятельно подойти в отделение и перезаключить договор на новых условиях? В случае если Вкладчик не истребует сумму вклада в дату окончания срока размещения вклада, договор банковского вклада считается автоматически пролонгированным с даты, следующей за датой окончания срока размещения вклада, на тот же срок и на тех же условиях, за исключением размеров вознаграждения по вкладу.

В случае принятия Банком решения о прекращении данного вида вклада, предусмотренного договором, пролонгация договора не производится, при этом если Вкладчиком сумма вклада не истребована в дату окончания срока размещения суммы вклада, то деньги размещаются на счете без осуществления начисления и выплаты вознаграждения.
11 Будет ли присутствовать штрафная санкция со стороны Банка в случае досрочного расторжения по договору банковского вклада? В случае досрочного (до окончания срока размещения суммы вклада) возврата/изъятия всей суммы вклада (его части, изъятие которой повлечет уменьшение минимальной суммы вклада (неснижаемого остатка)), в том числе по основаниям и в порядке, предусмотренным действующим законодательством Республики Казахстан:
  • при фактическом сроке размещения суммы вклада менее 1 (одного) календарного месяца в соответствии с условиями Договора банковского вклада начисление и выплата вознаграждения не предусматривается;
  • при фактическом сроке размещения суммы вклада 1 (один) и более одного календарного месяца начисленное (выплаченное) вознаграждение пересчитывается и выплачивается по ставке, соответствующей ½ от установленной Договором банковского вклада за фактическое количество дней размещения вклада.
В этом случае разница между выплаченным согласно положениям договора банковского вклада вознаграждением и пересчитанным вознаграждением с учетом настоящего положения, подлежит возврату путем удержания Банком из суммы вклада при окончательном расчете.
12 Фиксирована ли ставка вознаграждения на весь период размещения депозита при заключении договора банковского вклада? Ставка вознаграждения по вкладу остается неизменной в течение всего срока размещения суммы вклада.

Банк вправе изменить (увеличить, уменьшить) размер вознаграждения по вкладу, а также ставку до востребования, при пролонгации срока размещения суммы вклада.
13 Могу ли я предоставить доверенность третьему лицу, на право пользования моим сберегательным счетом? Клиент вправе предоставить доверенность третьему лицу на право пользования своим сберегательным счетом согласно законодательству Республики Казахстан.
14 Необходимо ли заранее уведомлять Банк касательно изъятия суммы по Депозиту? Да, если сумма изъятия превышает 7 000 000 (семь миллионов) тенге или эквивалент в иностранной валюте, Вкладчик обязан уведомить Банк о намерении изъять деньги за 5 календарных дней до даты их изъятия.