Loan deferral conditions


  • Conditions for granting a deferral to individual bank clients affected during the state of emergency:

Deferral of payments on loan is provided by the bank within the period from January 5, 2022, to April 5, 2022, and another period of deferral can be set by agreement of the parties. To get a deferral on consumer credit, you need to apply to the bank before April 04, 2022 (inclusive), by completing an application form at the bank's website or leaving in a bank branch an application in an arbitrary form for the need of deferral of principal debt and interest, which must be accompanied by documents confirming the deterioration in your financial position (certificate of employment, certificate of damage, etc.) during the emergency period.

Upon that, we inform you that the bank is entitled to request additional documents to clarify the objectivity of the reasons for granting a loan deferral.


  • Conditions for granting a deferral to bank clients from the SME sector, affected during the state of emergency:

Deferral of payments on loan is provided by the bank within the period from January 5, 2022, to April 5, 2022, and another period of deferral can be set by agreement of the parties. To get a deferral on consumer credit, you need to apply to the bank before April 04, 2022 (inclusive), by completing an application form at the bank's website or leaving in a bank branch an application in an arbitrary form for the need of deferral of principal debt and interest, which must be accompanied by the documents confirming the deterioration in your financial condition and/or suffered damage (document of force majeure – certificate of force majeure, photo report from the place of business, expert opinion or damage assessment from an independent assessment company, etc.). You can submit an application to the electronic mailbox SMB_VTB@vtb-bank.kz via the "VTB Business" internet bank or in person at the bank branches.

Please note that granting a properly executed deferral of principal debt and interest will not affect your credit score.

You can get more detailed information on support measures in the branches of the Bank, as well as by reading the answers to frequently asked questions.

Answers to frequently asked questions from SME clients:

1.  What legislative acts, regulatory documents regulate the procedure and conditions for the provision of support and where can one read them?

Answer:
Order of the RSI Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Regulation and Development of Financial Market dated January 10, 2022 No. 8 “On support measures for individuals and legal entities affected by the state of emergency”

The order is posted on the website finreg.kz in the section “Financial market news”

 

2.  What support measures are provided by the Bank to business entities to prevent deterioration in their financial position?

Answer:
The Bank provides a deferral of payments to the borrowers under bank loan agreements, including principal debt and (or) interest payments, if there is information about the deterioration in its financial position or damage caused during the state of emergency

 

3. What steps must be taken and within which timeframes to get a loan deferral?

Answer:
You must apply in writing to the Bank by April 04, 2022 (inclusive).

 

4.  May the bank ask for additional documents to provide deferral?

Answer:
Yes, it may; for loans to individual entrepreneurs and legal entities, the Bank requests documents confirming the deterioration in the borrower's financial position as a result of the state of emergency and/or damages incurred during the state of emergency.

 

5.  For what period can a deferral for the repayment of principal debt and interest on bank loans to small and medium enterprises, including individual entrepreneurs, be granted?

Answer:
Deferral can be granted for loans issued before January 05, 2022, for the period from January 5, 2022 to April 5, 2022. By mutual agreement of the borrower and the Bank, a different deferral period can be set.


6.  Will the Bank charge commission fees for granting a deferral?

Answer:
Credit institutions are not allowed to charge commission fees and other fees to borrowers for reviewing an application for deferral of payments and related contract amendments within the framework of the regulatory act specified in paragraph 1.

7.  How will the granting of a deferral affect the credit score?

Answer:
The deferral of payments within the framework of the regulatory act specified in paragraph 1 shall not be grounds for affecting the borrower's credit score and providing adverse information about the borrower to the credit bureaus.

Условия отсрочки по кредитам


  • Условия предоставления отсрочки физическим лицам - клиентам банка, пострадавшим во время действия режима ЧП:

Отсрочка платежей по кредиту предоставляется банком в период с 05 января 2022 года по 05 апреля 2022 года, при этом по согласованию сторон может быть установлен иной срок отсрочки. Для получения отсрочки по потребительскому кредиту, вам необходимо в срок до 04 апреля  2022 года (включительно) обратиться в банк, заполнив форму заявления на сайте банка либо оставить в отделении банка Заявление в произвольной форме о необходимости предоставления вам отсрочки по основному долгу и вознаграждению, к которому необходимо приложить документы, подтверждающие ухудшение вашего финансового состояния (справка с места работы, Акта о нанесении ущерба и т.д.) в период чрезвычайного положения. 

При этом, сообщаем что банк вправе запросить дополнительные документы в целях выяснения объективности причин предоставления отсрочки по кредиту.

 

  • Условия предоставления отсрочки клиентам банка из сектора МСБ, пострадавшим во время действия режима ЧП:

Отсрочка платежей по кредиту предоставляется банком в период с 05 января 2022 года по 05 апреля 2022 года, при этом по согласованию сторон может быть установлен иной срок отсрочки. Для получения отсрочки по бизнес-кредиту, вам необходимо в срок до 04 апреля 2022 года (включительно)  обратиться в банк с заявлением в произвольной форме о необходимости предоставления вам отсрочки по основному долгу и вознаграждению, к которому необходимо приложить документы, подтверждающие ухудшение вашего финансового состояния и/или понесенный ущерб (документ о форс-мажоре  - свидетельство об обстоятельствах непреодолимой силы, фотоотчет с места бизнеса,  экспертное заключение или оценка ущерба от независимой оценочной компании и т.д). Подать заявление можно на электронный почтовый ящик SMB_VTB@vtb-bank.kz, либо посредством интернет-банка «VTB Business» либо лично в отделениях банка.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что предоставление отсрочки по основному долгу и вознаграждению, оформленное надлежащим образом, не ухудшит вашу кредитную историю.

Более подробную информацию по мерам поддержки вы можете получить в отделениях Банка, а также ознакомившись с ответами на часто задаваемые вопросы.


Ответы на часто задаваемые вопросы клиентов МСБ:

1.    Какие законодательные акты, нормативные документы регламентируют порядок и условия оказания поддержки и где с ними можно ознакомиться?

Ответ:
Приказ РГУ Агентство Республики Казахстан по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка от 10 января 2022 года № 8  «О мерах поддержки физических и юридических лиц, пострадавших в результате введения чрезвычайного положения».

Приказ размещен на сайте finreg.kz в разделе Новости финансового рынка.

 

2.   Какие меры поддержки оказывает Банк субъектам предпринимательства, в целях недопущения ухудшения их финансового состояния?

Ответ:
Банк предоставляет отсрочку по платежам заемщикам по договорам банковского займа, включая платежи по основному долгу и (или) вознаграждению при наличии информации об ухудшении его финансового состояния или ущербе, нанесенном в период чрезвычайного положения. 

 

3.   Какие действия необходимо предпринять и в какие сроки, чтобы получить отсрочку по займу?

Ответ:
Необходимо обратиться с письменным заявлением в Банк в срок до 04 апреля  2022 года (включительно).

 

4.   Вправе ли Банк запрашивать дополнительные документы для предоставления отсрочки?

Ответ:
Да, по кредитам индивидуальных предпринимателей и юридических лиц Банк запрашивает документы, подтверждающие ухудшение финансового состояния заемщика в результате введения чрезвычайного положения и/или понесенного ущерба в период чрезвычайного положения.


5.   На какой срок может быть предоставлена отсрочка по погашению основного долга и вознаграждения по банковским займам субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства, в том числе индивидуальным предпринимателям?

Ответ:
Отсрочка может быть предоставлена по займам на период с 05 января 2022 года по 05 апреля 2022 года. По взаимному согласию заемщика и банка может быть установлен иной срок отсрочки.

 

6.   Будут ли взиматься Банком комиссии за предоставление отсрочки?

Ответ:
Кредитным организациям в рамках нормативного правового акта запрещается взимать с заемщиков комиссии и иные платежи за рассмотрение заявления о приостановлении выплат и соответствующем изменении договоров.

 

7.  Как отразится предоставление отсрочки на кредитной истории?

Ответ:
Приостановление выплат в рамках нормативного правового акта не является основанием для ухудшения кредитной истории заемщика и предоставления негативной информации о заемщике в кредитные бюро.