Phishing

What is the “phishing”?

The phishing is a type of Internet fraud, the purpose of which is to obtain user identification data. These include stealing any passwords, credit card numbers, bank accounts, and other confidential information.

Phishing represents the fake email notifications from banks, providers, payment systems and other organizations about the fact that, the recipient must immediately transfer / update personal data for whatever reason. The reasons may be called different. This may be data loss, system failure, and so on.

The phisher attacks are becoming more sophisticated, and the social engineering techniques are used. But in any case, they try to frighten the customer and to invent a critical reason so that it should provide its personal information. As a rule, the messages contain threats, for example, to block an account if the recipient fails to fulfil the requirements set out in the message (for example: “if you do not provide your data within a week, your account will be blocked”). Often, phishers mention the necessity to improve anti-phishing systems as a reason, for which the user allegedly must provide confidential information (for example, “if you want to protect yourself against phishing, follow this link and enter your username and password”)

The Subsidiary VTB Bank JSC (Kazakhstan) officially informs cardholders that they will under no circumstances request via e-mail the information intended to identify cardholders (card PIN number, payment card number, mailbox authorization, code word, CVV2 code, as well as other personal information of the holder) and strongly recommends deleting any emailing offering to disclose secret information on your cards.

Phishing Visa

Please be notified that Visa has identified a phishing mailing to cardholders of banks in the Republic of Kazakhstan. These messages contain Visa logos and were initiated, allegedly on behalf of our company.

Here is an example of a mailing:

We would like to inform you that Visa has nothing to do with this mailing and does not send such information to cardholders. If you receive such a message, you should delete it. You should never click on any of the links in the message.

рус.jpg

Фишинг

Что такое «фишинг»?

Фишинг - вид Интернет-мошенничества, целью которого является получение идентификационных данных пользователей. К ним относятся кражи паролей, номеров кредитных карточек, банковских счетов и другой конфиденциальной информации.

Фишинг представляет собой пришедшие на почту поддельные уведомления от банков, провайдеров, платежных систем и других организаций о том, что по какой-либо причине получателю срочно нужно передать / обновить личные данные. Причины могут называться различные. Это может быть утеря данных, поломка в системе и прочее.

Атаки фишеров становятся все более продуманными, применяются методы социальной инженерии. Но в любом случае клиента пытаются напугать, придумать критичную причину для того, чтобы он выдал свою личную информацию. Как правило, сообщения содержат угрозы, например, заблокировать счет в случае невыполнения получателем требований, изложенных в сообщении (например:«если Вы не сообщите Ваши данные в течение недели, Ваш счет будет заблокирован»). Часто в качестве причины, по которой пользователь якобы должен выдать конфиденциальную информацию, фишеры называют необходимость улучшить антифишинговые системы (например:«если хотите обезопасить себя от фишинга, пройдите по этой ссылке и введите свой логин и пароль»)

ДО АО Банк ВТБ (Казахстан) официально информирует держателей карточек, что ни при каких условиях не будет запрашивать информацию по e-mail, предназначенную для идентификации держателей карточек (ПИН-код к карточке, номер платежной карточки, авторизация почтового ящика, кодовое слово, CVV2 код, а также другую личную информацию держателя) и настоятельно рекомендует удалять рассылку, предлагающую раскрыть секретную информацию по Вашим карточкам.

Visa фишинг

Настоящим уведомляем вас, что компанией Visa идентифицирован факт рассылки фишингового сообщения держателям карт банков Республики Казахстан. При этом данные сообщения содержат логотипы компании Visa и инициированы якобы от имени нашей компании.

Пример рассылаемого сообщения:

Сообщаем, что компания Visa не имеет отношения к данной рассылке и не направляет держателям карт подобную информацию. В случае получения такого сообщения его необходимо удалить. Ни в коем случае нельзя переходить по любым ссылкам, указанным в сообщении.

рус.jpg