Please be notified of the new procedure for the payment of guarantee indemnity

The Bank hereby informs its individual customers, with whom it has concluded a bank account and (or) bank deposit agreement (hereinafter referred to as the depositors), on the introduction of a new procedure for payment of guarantee indemnity in case of revocation of the license for all banking transactions from the bank-member of the deposit insurance system.

The new procedure for payment of guarantee indemnity applies to depositors:

(1) with whom the Bank has concluded bank account and (or) bank deposit agreements after April 30, 2021, as well as

(2) for whom the validity period of previously concluded bank account and (or) bank deposit agreements was prolonged from May 1, 2021, for a new period.

The new procedure for payment of guarantee indemnity stipulates two methods of receiving guarantee indemnity by depositors: (1) at the agent bank and (2) electronically through the electronic payment portal of the Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund JSC (hereinafter – KDIF) or the "e-Government" web portal. Upon that, the period of payment of the guarantee indemnity is limited to one year from the date of the beginning of payment.

KDIF will inform depositors about the start date of the guarantee indemnity payment specifying the list of the agent banks, the period, and places of payment within thirty-five working days from the date of revocation of the bank license for all banking transactions.

If depositors do not apply for guarantee compensation after one year from the date of commencement of payment, KDIF will transfer unclaimed amounts to their accounts in the Unified Accumulative Pension Fund as voluntary pension contributions.

The new procedure for payment of guarantee indemnity will apply to payments of guarantee indemnity for the banks deprived of their licenses for all banking transactions after May 1, 2021, as well as the banks for the deposits of which the payment of guarantee indemnity is already underway, and in respect of which the deadline for payment of guarantee indemnity is set till May 1, 2022.

In particular, the depositors of “QazaqBanki” JSC are entitled to contact the branches of Subsidiary JSC VTB Bank (Kazakhstan) for guarantee indemnity by May 1, 2022.

The maximum amount of the guarantee indemnity payable is:

-         15 million KZT on savings deposits in the national currency;

-         10 million KZT on cards, accounts, and other deposits in the national currency;

-         5 million KZT on cards, accounts, and deposits in foreign currency (in the equivalent at the currency exchange rate fixed on the date of revocation of the bank's license).

For more information on deposit insurance issues, including the procedure for obtaining guarantee indemnity, depositors can contact the Bank's specialists or directly from KDIF via the Call Center telephone 1460.

Объявление о новом порядке выплат гарантийного возмещения

Настоящим уведомлением Банк информирует своих клиентов-физических лиц, с которыми заключен договор банковского счета и (или) банковского вклада (далее – вкладчики), о введении нового порядка выплаты гарантийного возмещения в случае лишения банка-участника системы гарантирования вкладов лицензии на проведение всех банковских операций.

Новый порядок выплаты гарантийного возмещения распространяется на вкладчиков:

(1) с которыми Банк заключил договоры банковского счета и (или) банковского вклада после 30 апреля 2021 года, а также

(2) для которых срок действия ранее заключенных договоров банковского счета и (или) банковского вклада был пролонгирован с 1 мая 2021 года на новый срок.

Новый порядок выплаты гарантийного возмещения предусматривает два способа получения вкладчиками гарантийного возмещения: (1) в банке-агенте и (2) в электронной форме через электронный портал выплат АО «Казахстанский фонд гарантирования депозитов» (далее – КФГД) либо веб-портал «электронного правительства». При этом срок выплаты гарантийного возмещения ограничивается в один год с даты начала выплаты.

О дате начала выплаты гарантийного возмещения с указанием перечня банков-агентов, периоде и местах выплаты КФГД проинформирует вкладчиков в течение тридцати пяти рабочих дней с даты лишения банка лицензии на проведение всех банковских операций.

Если вкладчики не обратятся за получением гарантийного возмещения по истечении одного года с даты начала выплаты, то КФГД перечислит невостребованные ими суммы на их счета в Едином накопительном пенсионном фонде в качестве добровольных пенсионных взносов.

Новый порядок выплаты гарантийного возмещения будет применяться к выплатам гарантийного возмещения по депозитам банков, лишенных лицензии на проведение всех банковских операций после 1 мая 2021 года, а также банков, по депозитам которых уже идут выплаты гарантийного возмещения, и в отношении которых срок выплаты гарантийного возмещения установлен до 1 мая 2022 года.

В частности, вкладчики АО «Qazaq Banki» вправе обратиться за получением гарантийного возмещения в отделения ДО АО Банк ВТБ (Казахстан) до 1 мая 2022 года.

Максимальная сумма выплачиваемого гарантийного возмещения составляет:

-     15 миллионов тенге по сберегательным вкладам (депозитам) в национальной валюте;

-     10 миллионов тенге по карточкам, счетам и другим депозитам в национальной валюте;

-     5 миллионов тенге по карточкам, счетам и депозитам в иностранной валюте (в эквиваленте по курсу обмена валют, установленному на дату лишения банка лицензии).

Дополнительную информацию по вопросам гарантирования депозитов, в том числе о порядке получения гарантийного возмещения вкладчики могут получить у специалистов Банка или непосредственно у КФГД по телефону колл-центра – 1460.