Notice to an individual customer, who concluded a bank account and (or) bank deposit agreement

 

1. Hereby Subsidiary JSC VTB Bank (Kazakhstan) (hereinafter referred to as the Bank) informs you of its participation in the system of mandatory deposit insurance, for the certification of which the Bank was issued a certificate dated June 18, 2009, No. 040.

2. According to the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Mandatory Guaranteeing of Deposits Placed with the Second-Tier Banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan", (hereinafter referred to as the Law) your deposit[1] is the object of mandatory guaranteeing of deposits.

If the Bank is deprived of its license to carry out all banking transactions, the Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund JSC (hereinafter referred to as the KDIF) will start to pay the guarantee indemnity for your deposit within 35 working days from the date of deprivation of the Bank's license to carry out all banking transactions. Such payment will be made within the maximum amount of guarantee indemnity prescribed by the Law.

A notice from the KDIF on the beginning and the procedure for payment of the indemnity, as well as on the agent banks paying the guarantee indemnity, the period and places of payment will be published in the mass media, as well as posted on the website of the KDIF: www.kdif.kz.

3. To receive a guarantee indemnity, you will need to submit an application within one year from the date of the beginning of payment of guarantee indemnity to:

KDIF in electronic form through the KDIF electronic payment portal or the "e-government" web portal, or

Agent bank selected from the list of agent banks on paper.

Payment of the guarantee indemnity is carried out within 5 working days from the date of the submission of your application for the payment of the guarantee indemnity with the supporting documents. You can find the forms of applications for the payment of the indemnity and the list of supporting documents on the KDIF Internet resource: www.kdif.kz.

4. Notice from the KDIF of the date of completion of the guarantee indemnity payment will be published 30 business days before the expiration of the payment period in the mass media and on the KDIF's website, as well as, at the KDIF's discretion, by additional means of providing information.

5. If within one year from the date of the beginning of payment you do not apply for the guaranteed indemnity in the prescribed manner, this circumstance will be recognized as your consent to transfer of the unclaimed amount of the guaranteed indemnity by KDIF to your individual pension account for accounting voluntary pension contributions, opened in the manner prescribed by the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the pension provision.

6. If you miss the period for payment of the guarantee indemnity, you will be able to submit a written application to KDIF for payment of the guarantee indemnity, and KDIF will be able to pay you the amount of the guarantee indemnity if there are valid reasons for such missing as stipulated by the Law. Such application may be submitted before the final liquidation of the bank or before you become entitled to pension payments at the expense of voluntary pension contributions according to the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Pension Provision in the Republic of Kazakhstan".




[1] bank account certified by a bank account and (or) bank deposit agreement

Уведомление клиента-физического лица, заключившего договор банковского счета и (или) банковского вклада


1. Настоящим ДО АО Банк ВТБ (Казахстан) (далее – Банк) информирует Вас о своем участии в системе обязательного гарантирования депозитов, в удостоверение которого Банку выдано свидетельство от 18 июня 2009 года №040.          

2. В соответствии с Законом Республики Казахстан «Об обязательном гарантировании депозитов, размещенных в банках второго уровня Республики Казахстан» (далее – Закон) Ваш депозит (вклад)[1] является объектом обязательного гарантирования депозитов.

В случае лишения Банка лицензии на проведение всех банковских операций АО «Казахстанский фонд гарантирования депозитов» (далее – КФГД) начнет выплату гарантийного возмещения по Вашему депозиту (вкладу) в течение 35 рабочих дней с даты лишения Банка лицензии на проведение всех банковских операций. Такая выплата будет осуществлена в пределах максимальной суммы гарантийного возмещения, установленной в Законе.

Уведомление КФГД о начале и порядке выплаты гарантийного возмещения, а также о банках-агентах, осуществляющих выплату гарантийного возмещения, периоде и местах выплаты будет опубликовано в средствах массовой информации, а также размещено на интернет-ресурсе КФГД: www.kdif.kz.

3. Для получения гарантийного возмещения Вам потребуется в течение одного года с даты начала выплаты гарантийного возмещения подать заявление в:

КФГД в электронной форме через электронный портал выплат КФГД либо веб-портал «электронного правительства», либо

банк-агент, выбранный из перечня банков-агентов, на бумажном носителе.

Выплата гарантийного возмещения осуществляется не позднее 5 рабочих дней со дня подачи Вами заявления на выплату гарантийного возмещения с приложением подтверждающих документов. С формами заявлений на выплату гарантийного возмещения и перечнем подтверждающих документов Вы можете ознакомиться на интернет-ресурсе КФГД: www.kdif.kz.

4. Уведомление КФГД о дате завершения срока выплаты гарантийного возмещения будет опубликовано за 30 рабочих дней до истечения срока выплаты в средствах массовой информации и на интернет-ресурсе КФГД, а также по усмотрению КФГД дополнительными способами предоставления информации.

5. Если в течение одного года с даты начала выплаты Вы не обратитесь с заявлением на получение гарантийного возмещения в установленном порядке, это обстоятельство будет признано как Ваше согласие на перечисление КФГД невостребованной Вами суммы гарантийного возмещения на Ваш индивидуальный пенсионный счет для учета добровольных пенсионных взносов, открытый в порядке, предусмотренном законодательством Республики Казахстан о пенсионном обеспечении.

6. В случае пропуска Вами срока выплаты гарантийного возмещения Вы сможете подать в КФГД письменное заявление на выплату гарантийного возмещения, и КФГД сможет выплатить Вам сумму гарантийного возмещения при наличии уважительных причин для такого пропуска, предусмотренных Законом. При этом такое заявление может быть подано до окончательной ликвидации банка либо до наступления у Вас права на пенсионные выплаты за счет добровольных пенсионных взносов в соответствии с Законом Республики Казахстан «О пенсионном обеспечении в Республике Казахстан».

 

 


[1] банковский счет, удостоверенный договором банковского счета и (или) банковского вклада